Lyme's Siver Jubilee Cup winners

By Philip Evans

29th Jul 2021 | Bowls

Silver Jubilee Cup winners - Barry Rattenbury, Alan Nabarro and Rom Hunt.
Silver Jubilee Cup winners - Barry Rattenbury, Alan Nabarro and Rom Hunt.

By Paul Moffitt

CONGRATULATIONS to Ann Allman, who has won through to the national fails at Leamington in the ladies two-wood competition.

On Thursday, the club hosted the annual Silver Jubilee Cup competition with teams from Topsham, Chardstock, Honiton, Bridport, Axminster Sidmouth. The winning team was from Lyme consisting of Barry Rattenbury, Alan Nabarro and Rom Hunt.

The ladies playing in the Edna Paisley drew with Greenhill 36-36. A Sherring, N Driscoll and E Sarson, 21-15; P Moseley, M Haseman and P Knight, 15-21.

In the friendly against Den Teignmouth, Lyme managed to scrape home by a single point.


Lyme 64, Den Teignmouth 63.

A Darvill, D Rolfe, A Weech 20-15; D Hopkins, S Rolfe, P Knight 14-20; N Driscoll, T Boyd, K Barnes 15-11; R Hunt, D Courtenay-Smith, N Benson 15-17.


Related Articles

Lyme bowlers still under-performing in friendlies

Success for Lyme bowlers in Top Club competition

Lyme bowlers great start to the season

Lyme bowlers in fine championship form

Nub News Logo

Sign-up to the Seaton Nub News weekly newsletter

Subscribe now for weekly updates of local news and sport from your town. Plus what's on near where you live - and local homes for sale. All delivered straight to your in-box, every Friday.

We won't pass your details on to anyone else. By clicking the sign-up button you agree to our Privacy Policy.